The New Water

by Pia Fraus

supported by


Pia Fraus “The New Water” SEKs075

Eve Komp - vocals, synth
Kärt Ojavee - synth
Rein Fuks - guitar, vocals, synth, tambourine
Reijo Tagapere - bass
Joosep Volk - drums, electronic percussions
Kristel Eplik - back vocals

Written and arranged by Rein Fuks

Recorded by Rein Fuks at Seksound Studio, Tallinn, Estonia.
Synths and electronic percussions recorded at the country house, Loe village, Estonia.
Drums, acoustic guitar and some electric guitars recorded by Erko Niit at Neat Beat Studio, Pärnu, Estonia.

Mixed by Nicolas Vernhes at Rare Book Room, CA, USA.

Produced by Rein Fuks, Nicolas Vernhes.
Mastered by Lauri Liivak at Lauri Liivak Mastering Studio, Pärnu, Estonia.

Special thanks: Liis Ring, Sam Prekop, John McEntire, Nicolas Vernhes, Lauri Liivak, Kaarel Vahtramäe, Madis Reimund, Märten Vaher, Erko Niit, friends & families

Seksound 2020


released September 13, 2020


all rights reserved



Seksound Record Label Tallinn, Estonia

Seksound is small recordlabel from Estonia, started in 2004 by members of Estonian shoegaze band Pia Fraus. Label has released records by Estonian indie artists Ans. Andur, Bad Apples, Dreamphish, Honey Power, Imandra Lake, Jan Helsing, Mirabilia, Kago, lack of Eoins, Marten Kuningas & Leegitsev Sidrun, Pia Fraus, Popidiot, Shelton San, Wolfredt and compilations of best Estonian independent music. ... more

contact / help

Contact Seksound Record Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The New Water, you may also like: